Leadership

Today, managers in the healthcare industry are particularly challenged to master the ever faster, cross-sectoral changes. Large technology companies such as Google, Amazon and Samsung are pushing into the healthcare market just as much as small, agile start-ups.

Challenge: digitization, customer focus, collaboration across organizational boundaries — all keywords that demand more from managers in the healthcare industry than in other industries. The technology industry’s development paradigm of iteratively testing improvements with beta users in rapid succession and then selling them to customers willing to pay is fundamentally different from the approach in the healthcare industry. Here, new solutions are only brought to market and reimbursed once they have proven their superiority in strictly monitored tests.

Outlook: Managers in the healthcare industry must set an example. Not only work lean, but be innovative and mindful. Set an example of work-life balance and shine in social media at the same time. Traditional development programs are being replaced by interactive and mobile learning methods that replace traditional classroom learning. Executives are challenged to become the drivers of change themselves and to prepare the culture in their organizations for the digital age also in the healthcare industry.

Healthcare Shapers offer diverse and pragmatic approaches to support managers in this change, both selectively and individually. Specialist experts with depth in the healthcare industry, who work with managers in a targeted and flexible manner to enable rapid success.

    Blog Posts & Case Studies

    Your Experts

    Contact

    HOW TO ENGAGE WITH US

    Sometimes, you just want to exchange with experts. You can join us for an informal meeting during one of our events. We can help you to get a second opinion for your question during a Sounding Board workshop. And we can help you to scope a project during a tailor-made workshop. If you have already a plan for your project, we can help you to find the right consultant or the perfectly aligned project team.

    Healthcare_Shapers_Consulting

    Consulting

    The collaborators of Healthcare Shapers are all consultants with many…

    Healthcare_Shapers_events

    Events

    Healthcare Shapers exchange information about trends in the healthcare industry.…

    Digital_Health_Healthcare_Shapers_com

    Interim Management

    Often our clients cannot fill line positions or roles in…

    Sounding Board

    Sounding Board

    No one understands your business better than you do. But…

    Healthcare_Shapers_Workshops

    Workshops

    We get the experts talking in tailor-made workshops. Different perspectives…

    WANT TO KNOW MORE?

    We look forward to hearing from you.

    TOP

Leadership

Führungskräfte in der Gesundheitswirtschaft sind heutzutage besonders gefordert, um die immer schnelleren, sektorübergreifenden Veränderungen zu meistern. Denn große Technologiefirmen wie Google, Amazon oder Samsung drängen ebenso in den Gesundheitsmarkt wie kleine, agile Start-ups.

Herausforderung: Digitalisierung, Kundenzentriertheit, Kollaborationen über Organisationsgrenzen hinweg — alles Schlagworte, die Führungskräften in der Gesundheitsbranche mehr als in anderen Industrien abverlangen. Denn das Entwicklungsparadigma der Technologiebranche, nämlich in rascher Abfolge iterativ Verbesserungen mit Beta-Usern zu testen und dann an zahlungswillige Kunden zu verkaufen, unterscheidet sich grundlegend vom Vorgehen in der Gesundheitswirtschaft. Hier werden neue Lösungen erst dann in den Markt gebracht und erstattet, wenn sie in streng überwachten Tests ihre Überlegenheit bewiesen haben.

Ausblick: Führungskräfte in der Gesundheitswirtschaft müssen Vorbild sein. Nicht nur lean arbeiten, sondern innovativ und achtsam sein. Work-Life Balance vorleben und gleichzeitig in den sozialen Medien brillieren. Herkömmliche Entwicklungsprogramme werden durch interaktive und mobile Lernmethoden verdrängt, die das klassische Lernen im Klassenzimmer ersetzen. Führungskräfte sind gefordert, selbst zu den Treibern der Veränderung zu werden und die Kultur in ihren Organisationen auf das digitale Zeitalter auch in der Gesundheitswirtschaft vorzubereiten.

Die Healthcare Shapers bieten vielfältige und pragmatische Ansätze, um Führungskräfte punktuell und individuell bei diesem Wandel zu unterstützen. Fachliche Experten mit Tiefe in der Gesundheitsbranche, die gezielt und flexibel mit den Führungskräften arbeiten, um schnell Erfolge zu ermöglichen.

    Your Experts

    Kontakt

    HOW TO ENGAGE WITH US

    Sometimes, you just want to exchange with experts. You can join us for an informal meeting during one of our events. We can help you to get a second opinion for your question during a Sounding Board workshop. And we can help you to scope a project during a tailor-made workshop. If you have already a plan for your project, we can help you to find the right consultant or the perfectly aligned project team.

    Healthcare_Shapers_Consulting

    Consulting

    Die Partner der Healthcare Shapers sind allesamt Beraterpersönlichkeiten mit langjähriger…

    Healthcare_Shapers_events

    Events

    Healthcare Shapers tauschen sich aus über Trends in der Gesundheitswirtschaft.…

    Digital_Health_Healthcare_Shapers_com

    Interim Management

    Oftmals können unsere Kunden Linienpositionen oder Rollen im Projekt- oder…

    Healthcare_Shapers_Sounding_Board

    Sounding Board

    Niemand versteht Ihr Geschäft besser als Sie selbst. Aber manchmal…

    Healthcare_Shapers_Workshops

    Workshops

    In  maßgeschneiderten Workshops bringen wir die Experten zum Reden. Denn…

    OBEN