Market Insights

We analyze the trends that lead to a profound transformation of the healthcare industry and publish our findings on them. We organize interactive stakeholder discussions and participate in symposia in close dialogue with our customers and decision-makers in health policy. We provide proprietary findings, reports and surveys.

In addition to the comprehensive aspects of digitization in all areas of life, we have, for example, investigated the role of patients in health care and organized our own think tank with over 30 representatives from various health organizations

In our current benchmarking study, the Healthcare Mover 2020 Germany Report, we analyse the status of digitisation in the German healthcare industry. We benchmark over 2,500 companies based in Germany against over 7,200 companies in Austria, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Ireland, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom. The question is how companies move from product-driven to data-driven business models. How established players in the healthcare industry can also hold their own against new innovators from outside the industry. After all, these digital champions are leaders in influencing therapeutic processes across the entire patient pathway and are also leaders in the digital transformation of healthcare. We call them the “Healthcare Movers” (or HCM).

  • HCM companies understand the forward-looking importance of three key factors, namely the strength of the generation and use of health data, the technological strengthening of their offering at the highest level including ICT competencies and the expansion of agility in their business models.
  • As we see internationally, the Top 100 HCM cohort clearly outperforms the average HCM peer companies; they design and implement highly integrative business models in the healthcare sector that are far above the core industry.

    Blog Posts & Case Studies

    Your Experts

    Contact

    HOW TO ENGAGE WITH US

    Sometimes, you just want to exchange with experts. You can join us for an informal meeting during one of our events. We can help you to get a second opinion for your question during a Sounding Board workshop. And we can help you to scope a project during a tailor-made workshop. If you have already a plan for your project, we can help you to find the right consultant or the perfectly aligned project team.

    Healthcare_Shapers_Consulting

    Consulting

    The collaborators of Healthcare Shapers are all consultants with many…

    Healthcare_Shapers_events

    Events

    Healthcare Shapers exchange information about trends in the healthcare industry.…

    Digital_Health_Healthcare_Shapers_com

    Interim Management

    Often our clients cannot fill line positions or roles in…

    Sounding Board

    Sounding Board

    No one understands your business better than you do. But…

    Healthcare_Shapers_Workshops

    Workshops

    We get the experts talking in tailor-made workshops. Different perspectives…

    WANT TO KNOW MORE?

    We look forward to hearing from you.

    TOP

Market Insights

Wir analysieren die Trends, die zu tiefgreifender Transformation der Gesundheitswirtschaft führen und veröffentlichen unsere Erkenntnisse dazu. Im engen Dialog mit unseren Kunden und Entscheidern der Gesundheitspolitik organisieren wir interaktive Stakeholder-Diskussionen und beteiligen uns an Symposien. Wir stellen proprietäre Erkenntnisse, Berichte und Umfragen zur Verfügung.

Neben den umfassenden Aspekten der Digitalisierung in allen Lebensbereichen haben wir beispielsweise die Rolle von Patienten in der Gesundheitsversorgung untersucht und dazu eine eigene DenkWerkstatt mit über 30 Vertretern aus unterschiedlichen Gesundheitsorganisationen veranstaltet

In unserer aktuellen Benchmarking-Studie, dem Healthcare Mover 2020 Germany Report, analysieren wir den Stand der Digitalisierung in der deutschen Gesundheitswirtschaft. Wir benchmarken über 2.500 Unternehmen mit Sitz in Deutschland im Vergleich zu über 7’200 Unternehmen in Dänemark, Finnland, Frankreich, Irland, Kanada, Norwegen, Österreich, Schweden, der Schweiz, und dem Vereinigten Königreich. Dabei geht es um die Frage, wie Unternehmen von produkt- zu datengetriebenen Geschäftsmodellen kommen. Wie sich etablierte Akteure in der Gesundheitswirtschaft auch gegen neue, branchenfremde Innovatoren behaupten. Denn diese Digitalen Champions sind führend bei der Beeinflussung therapeutischer Prozesse über den gesamten Patientenpfad und zugleich führend bei der digitalen Transformation im Gesundheitswesen. Wir nennen sie die „Healthcare Movers“ (oder HCM).

  • HCM-Firmen verstehen die zukunftsweisende Bedeutung von drei Schlüsselfaktoren, nämlich die Stärke der Gewinnung und Nutzung von Gesundheitsdaten, die  technologische Stärkung ihres Angebots auf höchstem Niveau inkl. IKT Kompetenzen und den Ausbau der Agilität in ihren Geschäftsmodellen.
  • Wie wir international sehen, übertrifft die Top 100 HCM-Kohorte die durchschnittlichen HCM-Peer-Unternehmen deutlich; sie gestalten und implementieren hochintegrative Geschäftsmodelle im Gesundheitswesen, die weit über der Kernbranche liegen.

    Blog Posts & Case Studies

    Your Experts

    Contact

    HOW TO ENGAGE WITH US

    Sometimes, you just want to exchange with experts. You can join us for an informal meeting during one of our events. We can help you to get a second opinion for your question during a Sounding Board workshop. And we can help you to scope a project during a tailor-made workshop. If you have already a plan for your project, we can help you to find the right consultant or the perfectly aligned project team.

    Healthcare_Shapers_Consulting

    Consulting

    Die Partner der Healthcare Shapers sind allesamt Beraterpersönlichkeiten mit langjähriger…

    Healthcare_Shapers_events

    Events

    Healthcare Shapers tauschen sich aus über Trends in der Gesundheitswirtschaft.…

    Digital_Health_Healthcare_Shapers_com

    Interim Management

    Oftmals können unsere Kunden Linienpositionen oder Rollen im Projekt- oder…

    Sounding Board

    Sounding Board

    Niemand versteht Ihr Geschäft besser als Sie selbst. Aber manchmal…

    Healthcare_Shapers_Workshops

    Workshops

    In  maßgeschneiderten Workshops bringen wir die Experten zum Reden. Denn…

    WANT TO KNOW MORE?

    We look forward to hearing from you.

    OBEN